Rhacophoridae – Asian Tree Frog Family


Species: 404
Genera: 18 genera – Nasutixalus (1),Buergeria  (4), Chiromantis (15),Dendrobatorana (1), Feihyla (1), Ghatixalus (3), Gracixalus (11), Kurixalus (14), Liuixalus (8), Mercurana (1),Philautus (53), Polypedates  (24), Pseudophilautus (85), Raorchestes (56), Rhacophorus(91), Taruga (3), Theloderma (28)

Nicknamed the Asian Tree Frog family, the family Rhacophoridae doesn’t just live in Asia, they also live in sub-Saharan Africa. Most of the members of the family are arboreal (living in trees) but some are terrestrial (living on the ground).



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s